5 comments on “Finding a place in New Eden

  1. looks like your style is quite similar to mine. I’ve been lone wolf since I started EvE so here are few very important tips on how very fast and easy you can gank solo:
    1. Get second alt asap and train scan/cloaky/tackle.
    2. Train main for DPS

    You can do this in more than few ways, but here are my suggestions:
    Minmatar way (for empire):
    1. Fly Rapier as initial tackle and scout ( it can speed tank and tackle from long range, but can’t tackle ships with MJD or 1 WCS)
    2. Fly Sleipnir to kill whatever your Rapier tackles (good dps/tank, but not cloaky)

    Gallente way (for wormholes):
    1. Fly cloaky tackle helios and then proteus for maximum tank. I don’t like arazu as it’s a pain to scan without bonuses if you look for targets.
    2. Fly main dps. Solo Cloaky proteus dishes out maximum dps with maximum tank. I used to kill solo BC. Loki can work fine, but you it might be hard to kill a BC hull (you will get tired of ganking transport ships and frigates).

    Best way: have scout to find targets and have few buddies ready to join once you do. You can do same with main/cloaky dps/tackle (T3).

    Ganking unsuspecting victims is the best. Killing something more expensive than frigate or a cruiser is also better.

  2. I added your blog to my watchlist. Your seeking of a place is interesting to follow. I, too, seek a place.

    I did bumble through many role concepts. In one instance, I was inside a WH waiting for a victim to jump through. A pilot jumped through, I attacked! Like a young lion attacking a deer, I fumbled the kill and the deer narrowly escaped. But what really surprised me was that I felt terrible for doing it.

    I like my Eve persona. I’m a Gallentian knight, so to speak. It surprised me that my needless kill attempt left me feeling guilty.

    Over time I’ve been developing a purpose for existence within the Eve world. I’m getting closer. Much closer.

    So, I’ll just watch how you get along. 🙂

    • Thanks 🙂

      Looks like we are in a somewhat similar place, both eager and willing to find out. Although I believe my characters motivation is less noble than yours. He’s eager for his first kill, but willing to work for it. Wait for it. Charice the moments up to it.

  3. Pingback: First blood, so close | Hanz finds New Eden

Leave a Reply

