2 comments on “Yay I killed my very first industrial.

  1. Our corp recently lost a Procurer in low sec. A new pilot he was. No clue about low. He was excited that he found a new kind of pricey ore to mine. He never lived long enough to bring any home.

    I believe he didn’t have a kind word to say about his killer.

    “Truth be told, I’m getting quite good at dodging other players that are flying superior firepower. ”
    Now therein is the game now, isn’t it?

    • Well, to my defence:

      – Look at the dudes name (MutantNinjaTaco en Chalune). Seriously, with a name like that you deserve to get blown up.
      – Looking at his killboard he certainly did not get distressed about it. He got killed 3 more times in the next 2 hours, all in low sec, all new Ventures. Damn, if I knew he would be back so fast I would have stayed nearby.

      I was like your pilot when I first started flying in low sec. Lost a Catalyst and a Tristan that way. Big ships blew me to kingdom come without any reason. They taught me not to warp to the station directly if you have a bunch of big ships on dscan. They taught me safe spots are a good thing. They taught me to align (can’t stress how much that one has saved me multiple times).

      Maybe I should have emailed the dude, explaining why I shot him and how he could have prevented getting killed. But that looks silly doesn’t it? For all I know the character is some veterans alt character, and he was mining semi-afk or something. And it looks elitist no?

      Hm, you just gave me an idea for my next blog post.
      Thanks for droping by Art. Always nice to see your comments and a different perspective here.

Leave a Reply

